Government Resources

Provides full-text for Congressional Committee Prints, House and Senate Documents and Reports (Congressional Serial Set), Hearings, and Legislative Histories. It also covers full text of congressional working papers and bills, as well as the Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, and the U.S. Code. It provides access to a wide variety of additional information, including member biographical and committee assignment information, voting records, and financial data.

• Congressional Guides
• Training Video
• Finding Legislative History

It includes the legal encyclopedia American Jurisprudence 2nd and American Law Reports, as well as Black's Law Dictionary and Campus Research Legal Guides.

Primary legal information--Cases from courts in all 50 states and the District of Columbia and from the federal courts since 1789; reported and unpublished decisions; statutes and regulations from all 50 states and federal statues published in the United States Code Annotated (USCA); Federal regulations published in the Federal Register and the Code of Federal Regulations (CFR)
Secondary sources--American Jurisprudence 2d, a comprehensive encyclopedia of state and federal law; American Law Reports (ALR) articles that summarize and analyze court decisions on a particular legal issue; hundreds of journals and law reviews from leading law schools
The database also covers news and business informaiton

GUIDES:
 

• Westlaw Next Guide
• WestlawNext Training
• WestlawNext Reference

The database allows users to manipulate datasets, compare multiple indicators, chart trends over time and spatially represent data without requiring additional software programs. Multiple export options are provided. LibGuides: http://data-planet.libguides.com

There are over 250 LibGuides on a variety of states, countries, and content. 
 

• Marketing Resources and Data-Planet News for Libraries
• California Guide to State Statistics
• Data-Planet Datasets and Sources

Official publications of the Internal Revenue Service and the federal government include the Internal Revenue Code, Internal Revenue Manual, Letter Rulings, IRS Positions, Federal Tax Regulations, and Tax Cases. CCH Explanation and Analysis includes the Standard Federal Income Tax Reporter, Federal Estate and Gift Tax Reporter, Federal Excise Tax Reporter, Tax Treaties Reporter, US Master Tax Guide, and all US State Tax Reporters. Current awareness services include daily and weekly newsletters on developments in various areas of tax law.

Newspaper Sources (1840–1865) allow researchers to follow the development of issues leading to the Civil War as recorded in the papers of the South, North, Mississippi Valley, and Border States. Many interrelated forces influenced the course of events during this 25-year period, and Civil War Era allows serious researchers to discover the details.
Pamphlets from two important collections:
Slavery and Anti-Slavery Pamphlets from the Libraries of Salmon P. Chase & John P. Hale includes 166 pamphlets, speeches, reports, legal opinions, and convention proceedings covering slavery and anti-slavery movements, and the conditions of African Americans after the Civil War.

Civil War Pamphlets 1861–1865 include 1,758 pamphlets illustrating the "war of words" during the conflict. These pamphlets provide a broad-ranging view of the issues and attitudes that led to the war and its impact on American society. Included in the collection are biographies, campaign literature, government documents, journals, presidential addresses, sermons, and speeches.

Access to 5,000 research reports from a minimum of 40 think tanks around the world (2,000 available now, more coming later in 2017-2018). The often hard-to-find research reports will include policy briefs, technical papers, white papers, and discussion papers from government agencies, non-governmental organizations, corporations, policy institutions, and academic centers. 
10 open access journals (two available in early 2017, more coming soon)
More than 350 scholarly ebooks spanning the wide ranges of disciplines in the collection.
 

Guides

Sustainability Resources on JSTOR