LibGuides: Education Law: Getting Started

Education Librarian

Email Me

Contact:

Kimberly Y. Franklin, PhD
Education Librarian
University Library
California State University, Los Angeles
Room: LN (Library North) 2020B

Email for research help: kfrankl@calstatela.edu

Subjects: Education

Dictionaries, handbooks, encyclopedias

American Jurisprudence 2d (Westlaw)
Located under the 'Secondary Sources' link in Westlaw
Black's law dictionary (Westlaw)
Located under the 'Secondary Sources' link in Westlaw.
Also available in Course Reserves - Level 1 Service Desk KF156 .B53 2019
Deskbook encyclopedia of American school law
Encyclopedia of Education
Encyclopedia of Educational Reform & Dissent
Encyclopedia of education law
Encyclopedia of Law and Higher Education
Handbook of education policy research
Handbook of Education Politics & Policy
The Law Dictionary: Featuring Black's Law Dictionary
Oxford Bibliographies - Legal Matters and Education Law
Spanish-English dictionary of law and business

Books and treatises

News and current issues databases

Other relevant resource guides

Criminal Justice
by Jayati Chaudhuri Last Updated Aug 26, 2024 1200 views this year

Curriculum, Instruction, Applied and Advanced Studies in Education
by Kimberly Franklin Last Updated Oct 22, 2024 691 views this year

Political Science
by Jayati Chaudhuri Last Updated Oct 14, 2024 600 views this year

Special Education, Counseling, and School Psychology
by Kimberly Franklin Last Updated Oct 22, 2024 375 views this year

Urban Learning and Ethnic Studies
by Kimberly Franklin Last Updated Oct 22, 2024 182 views this year

Off-campus access to databases

VPN (virtual private network) and EZ proxy access