Annual edition of the general and permanent rules published in the Federal Register by the departments and agencies of the Federal Government.

Popularly known as the Constitution Annotated, this site encompasses the U.S. Constitution and analysis and interpretation of the U.S. Constitution with in-text annotations of cases decided by the Supreme Court of the United States.

The official daily publication for rules, proposed rules, and notices of Federal agencies and organizations, as well as executive orders and other presidential documents.

Searchable database of U.S. Supreme Court decisions. Free access to statutes, cases, constitutions, and more.

Publishes law online, creates materials that help people understand the law, and explores new technologies that make it easier for people to find the law.

Oyez (pronounced OH-yay)—a free law project from Cornell’s Legal Information Institute (LII), Justia, and Chicago-Kent College of Law—is a multimedia archive devoted to making the Supreme Court of the United States accessible to everyone. It is the most complete and authoritative source for all of the Court’s audio since the installation of a recording system in October 1955. Oyez offers transcript-synchronized and searchable audio, plain-English case summaries, illustrated decision information, and full-text Supreme Court opinions.

The official website of the Supreme Court. Provides information on the Supreme Court opinions, oral arguments, case documents, biographies of justices, and more.

Full text case books of the Supreme Court's opinions available to download as PDFs.

The permanent and general laws of the United States, divided by broad subjects into fifty-one titles.

Permanent collection of all laws and resolutions enacted during each session of Congress, 1951-2014. Prepared and published by the Office of the Federal Register (OFR), National Archives and Records Administration (NARA).

Find information about how to find a lawyer, see crime statistics, replace vital documents, and other legal information.