Government Resources

Find published and unpublished options of the California Supreme Court and the Courts of Appeal.

Information about California's Superior Courts, Courts of Appeal, and Supreme Court.

Information about the six appellate districts, based on geography. Includes searchable case information for California Supreme Court and Court of Appeal cases. Case information is updated hourly throughout the business day.

The official website of the California Judicial Branch. Find courts, legal self-help resources, forms & rules, opinions, programs, policy, courts related news information and more.

Rules applicable to all California courts needed to practice before the state and federal courts of California.

California has 58 trial courts, one in each county. In trial (superior) courts, a judge and sometimes a jury hears witnesses' testimony and other evidence and decides cases by applying the relevant law to the relevant facts.

Provides online legal information in the form of state laws, case law and codes, legal blogs and articles, a lawyer directory, DIY legal services and products, and other legal resources.

Offers free access to federal and state court decisions, codes and regulations, as well as codes, opinion summaries, and other basic legal texts.

As the chief law officer of the state, the California Attorney General provides legal opinions upon request to designated state and local public officials and government agencies on issues arising in the course of their duties. The formal legal opinions of the Attorney General have been accorded "great respect" and "great weight" by the courts.

Provides Supreme Court opinions, case information, live and archived oral arguments and extensive procedural and administrative information.

Includes a directory to the 22 tribal courts located in California. Also includes Judicial resources for Tribal Justice Systems, information about jurisdiction in Indian Country and resources for Tribal/State Court collaborations and more.