LibGuides: Urban Learning and Ethnic Studies: Getting Started

Introduction

This guide identifies resources for teaching, learning, and research at the intersection of ethnic studies and urban education. Additional guides in other relevant fields of study are listed below.

Additional relevant research guides

American Indian & Indigenous Studies
by Lettycia Terrones Last Updated Aug 19, 2025 784 views this year

Asian & Asian American Studies
by Lettycia Terrones Last Updated Aug 12, 2025 203 views this year

Chicana(o) & Latina(o) Studies
by Lettycia Terrones Last Updated Aug 12, 2025 817 views this year

Curriculum, Instruction, Applied and Advanced Studies in Education
by Kimberly Franklin Last Updated Sep 2, 2025 307 views this year

Education Law
by Kimberly Franklin Last Updated Jan 14, 2025 1447 views this year

Pan African Studies
by Lettycia Terrones Last Updated Aug 12, 2025 256 views this year

Political Science
by Jayati Chaudhuri Last Updated Sep 29, 2025 313 views this year

Special Education, Counseling, and School Psychology
by Kimberly Franklin Last Updated Oct 23, 2025 288 views this year

Reference sources

Encyclopedia of Bilingual Education (ebook)
Encyclopedia of Curriculum Studies (ebook)
Encyclopedia of Education Law (ebook)
Encyclopedia of the Social and Cultural Foundations of Education
John F Kennedy Memorial Library, Level 3 North; LB17 .E53 2009
Gale Ebooks
Handbook of Latinos and education: theory, research and practice (ebook)
Handbook of Research on Teachers of Color and Indigenous Teachers (ebook)
Oxford Bibliographies - Education
Praeger Handbook of Latino Education in the United States
John F Kennedy Memorial Library, Level 3 North; LC2669 .P73 2007
Praeger Handbook of Urban Education
John F Kennedy Memorial Library, Level 3 North; LC5131 .P7 2006

Off-campus access to databases

VPN (virtual private network) and EZ proxy access