LibGuides: Databases : How to Access Databases

A-Z Database List

A-Z Database List
On the A-Z List, you can look for databases by title, subject, type, and more.

The A-Z Database List provides access to various types of resources, including:

It can also be accessed directly from the University Library's Homepage.

Off-campus access guide
Check out this guide for tips when accessing databases while off-campus.

When you access library electronic resources from off-campus, you need to use one of the following methods.

1. Campus VPN (Recommended) Setting up VPN (Virtual Private Network) on your personal computer allows students, faculty, and staff to access library resources from off-campus. Download the VPN client Once VPN is installed on your computer, you turn it on by clicking the Connect button (shown below).	2. EZProxy Login (Default) When you are off-campus and access the library's electronic resources, either through the A-Z database list or OneSearch , you will be prompted to login using the EZProxy screen (shown below). Login using your MyCalStateLA ID username and password. Please note: Place your MyCalStateLA ID account username (e.g. lsmith8) in the user name box. Do not include @calstatela.edu as part of your username. If you don't know your MyCalStateLA username and password, please go to the myCalStateLA page and click on "Forgot Password." If you experience difficulty in recovering your ID username and password, please contact the ITS Help Desk at helpdesk@calstatela.edu or 323-343-6170.