Skip to Main Content
university logo

University Library

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...
Report a Database Issue
Database Basics

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
The collection Module 48 documents how African American policemen in Chicago, beginning in 1968, attempted to fight against discrimination and police brutality by the Chicago Police Department and to improve relations between African Americans and police.
Alternate Name(s): EBSCO Diversity & Ethnic Studies eBooks
The EBSCO Diversity and Ethnic Studies eBook Collection includes unlimited access to over 5,300 curated ebook titles from more than 230 publishers on the following area studies: African American, Age & Gerontology, Asian, Disability, Ethnic, Hispanic & Latin American, Indigenous, Islamic, Jewish, Migration, Native American, Poverty, Religious, and Sexuality & LGBTQ.
Medieval Family Life This link opens in a new window
Presents digital copies of five family letter collections from late medieval England (1400-1490): Paston Family Papers, Cely Family Papers, Plumpton Correspondence, Stonor Correspondence and Amburgh Family Papers. This resource contains full color images of the original medieval manuscripts that comprise these family letter collections along with full text searchable transcripts from the printed editions.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Alternate Name(s): Nexis Universe
Nexis Uni features more than 17,000 news, business, and legal sources—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
Perdita Manuscripts 1500-1700 This link opens in a new window
The database contains manuscripts of poetry, religious writing, autobiographical material, cookery and medical recipes, and accounts. There are contextual essays from academics working in the field, as well as biographical and bibliographical resources.
Records of the Children's Bureau (1912-1969) This link opens in a new window
The database consists of reports, speeches, correspondence, and research materials from the Children's Bureau, the first federal agency dedicated entirely to protecting the welfare of children and families. The documents in this collection span the years from its creation in 1912 through 1969 and originate from the administrative files of bureau staff members, including the bureau's chiefs throughout the years: Julia Lathrop, Grace Abbott, Katharine Lenroot, Martha Eliot, and Katherine Oettinger.
Date Coverage: 1912-1969
Sage Research Methods: Doing Research Online This link opens in a new window
Alternate Name(s): Doing Research Online
Learn to design and conduct online and digital research with videos, case studies, practice data and how-to guides.

Please kindly let us know the usefulness of SRM Doing Research Online by filling out the Trial Evaluation Form. Thank you.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
John F. Kennedy Memorial Library
California State University, Los Angeles
5151 State University Drive
Los Angeles, CA 90032-8300
323-343-3988