Anthony Quinn (1916 - 2001), best known as an actor who starred in such films as Lawrence of Arabia (1962), Zorba the Greek (1964), and La Strada (1954), was also a writer and visual artist. Quinn became involved in civil rights movements throughout the United States. In 1970, he served as a panelist at the Mexican American Conference and attended events for La Raza and other groups. The Anthony Quinn Collection contains approximately 200 film scripts (20 linear feet) created between 1940 and 1972. Also included are theater plays, teleplays, and pre-production film materials, as well as correspondence and research materials related to film projects and Quinn’s appearances.

The Television and Film Press Kit Collection is comprised of press kits that were distributed by Universal Pictures. A few of the press kits were addressed to Arenas Entertainment, a marketing agency who promotes entertainment products including film, television and brand launches to Spanish-speaking audiences in several countries including the United States, Mexico, and Spain. The materials in this collection were compiled from 1999-2008. This collection includes several copies of press kits for 62 different films, some of which are partly translated into Spanish.

Ivan N. Cury (1937- ) worked as a free-lance writer, producer and director in New York and Los Angeles. His credits include The Young and the Restless, The Dukes of Hazzard, All My Children, The Facts of Life and the television special Nashville Remembers Elvis on His Birthday. Cury also worked at multiple universities including Loyola-Marymount University, UCLA and Cal State LA. While at Cal State LA, he taught Introduction to Studio Production, Documentary Production, and Directing for Television. The materials in this collection, created between 1977-2000, include television scripts and stage maps.

The Motion Picture Photograph Collection is comprised of photographs from 1948-1995. The bulk of the collection includes photographs and ephemera, most of which were collected and maintained by Zelda Gale who was an avid donor to the Cal State LA University Library. The photographs contain several headshots and group shots of various actors and singers such as Tony Curtis, Montgomery Clift, Peter Lawford, Jerry Lewis, Barbara Stanwyck, and Burt Lancaster.

This collection is comprised of over 300 motion picture and television scripts, totaling 12 linear feet. The bulk of the material was donated by the Theater Arts Department in the late 1970s. Titles include "Ace Eli and Rodger of the Skies," a 1971 screenplay by Claudia Salter adapted from an original screen story by Steven Spielberg, and "Terror town," a teleplay from the Alfred Hitchcock Hour which aired from 1962-1965.

The Academy Museum of Motion Pictures is the largest museum in the United States devoted to the arts, sciences, and artists of moviemaking.

View digitized documents, images, posters and interviews from the Academy of Motion Pictures Archive.

The Margaret Herrick Library is a world-renowned, non-circulating reference and research collection devoted to the history and development of the motion picture as an art form and an industry. Established in 1928 and now located in Beverly Hills, the library is open to the public by appointment and used year-round by students, scholars, historians and industry professionals.

A yearly exhibit showcasing costumes from the year's films. Typically held in the spring between March and May at the downtown LA campus of the FIDM Museum.

The UCLA Film & Television Archive is renowned for its pioneering efforts to rescue, preserve and showcase moving image media, and is dedicated to ensuring that the collective visual memory of our time is explored and enjoyed for generations to come. Established in 1965, the Archive is the second-largest repository of motion pictures and broadcast programming in the United States, after the Library of Congress, and the world's largest university-held collection.

The Autry Museum of the West digital collections includes music, radio, television and film history, Gene Autry archives, plus TV scripts and stills. A must for research in Westerns.

The museum is located in the oldest surviving motion picture studio in Hollywood. Here, you can learn about the history of the studio and how it played a crucial role in the birth of Paramount Pictures Corporation in 1916. The first feature length film was produced here in 1912 by Jesse L. Lasky and Cecil B. DeMille. This 1901 barn turned studio was designated California State Historic Landmark No. 554 in 1956.

The Cinematic Arts Library contains a variety of film and television collections. These collections contain production materials, publicity stills, original scripts, memorandums, personal correspondences, and other diverse archival materials.

The AFI Archive is accessible for research by appointment only.
The AFI Archive collects and preserves the heritage of the American Film Institute, filmmakers and the art of motion pictures. Housed in the Louis B. Mayer Library, the Archive comprises over 50 years of rare and unique materials from across the history of cinema and television.

Included in the AFI Archive are papers of filmmakers and films, oral history interviews, and audio and video recordings that document prominent motion picture industry figures and films.