LibGuides: Television, Film, & Media Studies: Home

Welcome

This guide is intended to help you find resources for researching film theory and history, find films and TV shows to watch and be inspired by, and properly give credit to sources you use through citation.

Use the menu to the left to navigate through the guide, see the librarian profile below the menu for help.

Top Resources

MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Indexes articles in literature, language, folklore, and linguistics - over 4,000 U.S. and international journals.
Coverage: 1880s to present

The MLA Bibliography contains detailed bibliographic information on scholarly publications from around the world and across a broad range of topics, including
- Literature from any country and in any language
- Literary theory and criticism
- Dramatic arts (film, radio, television, theater)
- Folklore
- Linguistics
- College-level teaching of language, literature, and rhetoric and composition
- History of printing and publishing
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media.
Please note:
The link to EBSCO Communication & Mass Media Complete (CMMC) database has been redirected to EBSCO Communication Source. Communication Source covers all content in CMMC with 170 additional journals.
InfoTrac Communications & Mass Media Collection (Gale OneFile: Communications and Mass Media) This link opens in a new window
Brings together information found in more than 400 journals. Nearly 3 million articles on all aspects of the communications field, including advertising, public relations, linguistics, and literature.
Exclusive features, including Topic Finder, InterLink, and a mobile-optimized interface, support and enhance the search experience.

University Library

Television, Film, & Media Studies

Subject Librarian

Welcome

Top Resources