Food Science & Technology

Provides data tables with SPA, age, ethnicity, gender, education level, and more.

By the UCLA Center for Health Policy and Research. The California Health Interview Survey (CHIS) is the nation's largest state health survey and a critical source of data on Californians as well as on the state's various racial and ethnic groups. Create a free CHIS account to search data sets.

Created by the Los Angeles County of Public Health. This report presents an overview of health and health-related indicators for the Los Angeles County population.

This page provides links to the latest reports of health indicators in Los Angeles. Take a look at the LA County Health Survey (link on the left column) to find health data by region of Los Angeles.

Click on Query Datasets to access datasets from the LA Department of Public Health.

Brought to you by the Los Angeles Times. Includes in­di­vidu­al maps and stat­ist­ics for 158 cit­ies and un­in­cor­por­ated places and 114 neigh­bor­hoods with­in the city of Los Angeles.

Comprehensive, recent data about the United States.

This almanac includes statistical and narrative information about people, places, and other stories from Los Angeles County.

provides information on Pell Grant recipients

Full data sets can be downloaded from this website.

Turner, N., & Treasury, U. S. (2017). Mobility Report Cards: The Role of Colleges in Intergenerational Mobility. Retrieved from http://www.equality-of-opportunity.org/papers/coll_mrc_paper.pdf

Great resource for school nutrition, chronic conditions, obesity prevention, data & statistics, and tools & resources.

The CDC created a tool kit to help schools implement the, "Voluntary Guidelines for Managing Food Allergies," in order to prevent and manage severe allergic reactions in schools. The tool kit includes tip sheets, training presentations, and podcasts for school superintendents, administrators, teachers and para-educators, school nutrition professionals, school transportation staff, and school mental health professionals.

The full text of the LA Times from 1881-1989.

The fulltext of the L A Times from 1986 to present.

Includes fulltext of La Opinion and the LA Sentinel.