PubMed comprises over 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content in library subscription databases, from PubMed Central, and publisher web sites.
The PubMed User Guide provides the information in search, cite, save, share, and other areas. Please visit the Guide for guidance. To learn more about how to navigate PubMed, visit PubMed Tutorial.
ScienceDirect hosts over 3,800 journals and more than 37,000 books—over 14 million peer-reviewed publications..
Index with abstracts to over 1,700 scientific journals published by Elsevier. At CSULA our use of this database permits access to over 900 Elsevier journals in full-text online format
The 900 full-text journals represent all Elsevier journals currently under (print) subscription at all CSU and University of California libraries. These libraries represent the consortium which negotiated this ScienceDirect database subscription. We are not permitted full-text access to the remaining 200 Elsevier journal titles in this collection, but users can retrieve citations and abstracts from these journals using the collection's search interface
Coverage: Varies from January 1995 - the present; most titles are from 1998 - the present
Jointly provided by the College of Natural & Social Sciences, Dept. of Chemistry and the University Library, SciFinder-n is a portal to chemistry and related information offering online access to Chemical Abstracts (1907-present) and other chemical databases. It includes indexing for chemical journals, patents, chemical substances, and chemical reactions.
SciFinder-n is a new interface of the SciFinder Scholar. Your current SciFinder Scholar ID and password can be used with either platform.
First Time User, Please Register before Accessing
Following the steps below to register for your SciFinderⁿ account (Cal State LA students/faculty/staff only):
1. If you are a new user of SciFinderⁿ, first you need to register for a user ID and password using the Registration Link. For a step by step guide of how to register, visit How to Register to Use SciFinder page.
2. During registration, you need to accept the User Agreement, enter all contact information. Be sure to use your Cal State LA e-mail as your contact email. Create a username and password that are different from your Cal State LA MyCSULA Identity user name and password.
3. After clicking Register, you will receive a confirmation e-mail. Click the link included in the email to complete the registration process.
4. Once you have completed your registration you can access SciFinderⁿ and login using your registered user name and password.
A brand new streamlined interface providing easier navigation and time savings
Improved reference searching with new relevancy ranking & autosuggest
Multi-tab browsing and automatic User Login recognition
Simultaneously explore both text and structure in a single search
Automatically saves and stores all search history for quick and easy recall
Includes MethodsNow providing access to step by step synthetic procedures, extracted and summarized
Includes PatentPak providing access straight to full-text patents and hard-to-find-substances with a single click
Citation mapping that quickly identifies important research and graphically displaying references
Updated retrosynthesis planning capabilities
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature covering scientific journals, books, conference proceedings, datasets, and funding data dating back to 1970. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world’s research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine social sciences and arts, and humanities. Scopus features tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
The Scopus Information site contains a wealth of resources including:
• User guides and tips
• Title lists
• Quick tips and Frequently Asked Questions