Meet online or in-person by using the schedule appointment button or emailing me. If a time isn't available that works with your schedule, just send me an email and we'll find a time to meet!
Sometimes it can be hard to know where to start, especially if you are unfamiliar with a topic. Encyclopedias and books, similar to Wikipedia, are good places to get a topic overview. Prefer print? Try searching OneSearch to locate one on your topic.
Offers an online collection of premier reference eBooks including encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. You can search a single eBook or across an entire eBook collection.
The collection contains the following subjects: art, biography, business, education, environment, history, information and publishing, law, literature, medicine, multicultural studies, nation and world, religion, science, social science, and technology.
Choose your Initial Search Scope. Your best bet is to choose CSU Collections. It will allow you to see books available here at Cal State LA, along with books you can request from other CSU campuses.
Type in what you are looking for in the search bar.
Use the Refine my Results box on the left-hand side to filter your search.
For print books: Select Available in the Library under "Available at Cal State LA" and select Books under "Resource Type".
For e-books: Select Full-Text Online under "Available at Cal State LA" and select Books under "Resource Type"
Narrow your search further with other filters on the left-hand side, including Date, Subject, or Author.
