Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
university logo

University Library

WGSS 3720- Reproductive Justice

Library Databases for WGSS 3720

Cal State LA Library  

A-Z databases

Use one or more of the following databases to find journal articles, newspaper articles, etc. The full list of available databases/indexes can be found using the    link on the library homepage. You can find a list of databases related to WGSS research by selecting Women and Gender Studies under All Subjects.

 

Searching Multiple Ebsco Databases at Once

 

 Search multiple databases at once by clicking on choose databases within an Ebsco database:

 

  • Scroll over the bubble next to the database name to see a brief description of what types of resources are included:                                                                                                                      

 

  • Select as many databases as you like and click

 

Finding the Full Text of an Article from a Database Search

Library databases enable you to retrieve the full-text of an article, either by clicking the full-text link  or the button for the article you want.

 

Does the database you are searching in provide this article in PDF or HTML full-text?

 

If so, click on the full text link to save and/or print the full article and export the article citation to Refworks.    

 

If not, click on   to learn how to locate the article in full-text. This page will let you know if:

 

1. The article you are looking for is available in another database

 

2. If the article is not available in another database, you can submit a request to get the article using Interlibrary Loan (ILL).  ILL is a service where the library gets an electronic copy of the article for you for free and sends you a notification to your email.

 

 

John F. Kennedy Memorial Library
California State University, Los Angeles
5151 State University Drive
Los Angeles, CA 90032-8300
323-343-3988