London Times Digital Archive (1785-1985)This link opens in a new windowA historical newspaper archive. The entire newspaper is captured, with all articles, advertisements, and illustrations/photos divided into categories to facilitate searching. The newspaper gives insight into the history of England and the U.K., as well as Western perspective of world events broadly.
Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers (1800-1899)This link opens in a new windowA historical newspaper archive including images of both full pages and clipped articles for hundreds of 1800s U.S. newspapers. For each issue, the newspaper is captured from cover-to-cover, providing access to every article, advertisement, and illustration.
Regional Newspapers
New York Times (1980-present)This link opens in a new windowA newspaper archive of the print version of the New York Times to 1980. For older back issues, see the New York Times Historical (1851-2019), and for current digital coverage, see New York Times - Digital Edition.
New York Times (1851-2019)This link opens in a new windowA newspaper archive of full-page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. As the leading national newspaper, the New York Times gives importance evidence of the history of the U.S. For current New York Times, go to New York Times (1980-present), and for current digital coverage, see New York Times - Digital Edition.
Global NewsstreamThis link opens in a new windowUp-to-date global news content with archives that stretch back into the 1980s. Sources include newspapers, newswires, news journals, television and radio transcripts, blogs, podcasts, and digital-only websites in full-text form.
Global Newsstream provides collections of news from the U.S., Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. Global Newsstream incorporates the U.S. Newsstream, Canadian Newsstream, and International Newsstream databases. All titles are cross searchable on the ProQuest platform.
Ethnic NewsWatchThis link opens in a new windowCurrent and historical news from the 1980s to current. News sources cover the culture and history of ethnic and minority issues, including minority and native press publications, in a variety of languages.
