Manuscript Women’s Letters and Diaries from the American Antiquarian Society brings together 100,000 pages of the personal writings of women of the 18th, 19th, and 20th centuries. The letters and diaries reveal, in each woman’s own hand, the details of the authors’ daily lives, their activities and concerns, and their attitudes towards the people and world around them.

Women’s Magazine Archive provides access to the backfiles of the foremost titles of leading women's interest consumer magazines, including, such as Good Housekeeping, Ladies’ Home Journal, Woman’s Day, Parents, Seventeen, Cosmopolitan, and Essence. Topics covered in these collections include family life, home economics, health, careers, fashion, and more.

This database focuses on the 19th and 20th centuries, Women's Issues and Identities provides a history of the social, political, and professional aspects of women's lives and offers a look at the roles, experiences, and achievements of women in society.

The African American Historical Serials Collection is an archive of periodicals that document the history of African American religious life and culture between 1829 and 1922. It includes newspapers and magazines, plus reports and annuals from African American religious organizations, including churches and social service agencies.

African American Newspapers, Series 1 and 2, 1827-1998, provides online access to more than 350 U.S. newspapers chronicling a century and a half of the African American experience. This collection includes historically significant papers from more than 35 states, features many rare 19th-century titles.

African American Newspapers, Series 1 and 2, 1827-1998, provides online access to more than 350 U.S. newspapers chronicling a century and a half of the African American experience. This collection includes historically significant papers from more than 35 states, features many rare 19th-century titles.

This database consists of a large variety of collections from the U.S. National Archives, a series of collections from the Chicago History Museum, as well as selected first-hand accounts on Indian Wars and westward migration. The two major collections on the 20th Century in this module are Records of the Bureau of Indian Affairs and Records from the Major Council Meetings of American Indian Tribes.

Black Life in America is sourced from more than 19,000 American and global news sources, including over 400 African American publications. At a time when social justice is a prevalent topic, this three-part collection is an invaluable resource for exploring issues of equity, race, and related topics. The collection includes two series: Series 1 1704-1877: Arrival in America through Reconstruction; Series 2 1878-1975: Jim Crow through the Civil Rights Movement.

Black Thought and Culture is a collection of approximately 100,000 pages of non-fiction writings by major American black leaders—teachers, artists, politicians, religious leaders, athletes, war veterans, entertainers, and other figures—covering 250 years of history. The ideas of over 1,000 authors present an evolving and complex view of what it is to be black in America.

Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980, represents the single largest compilation of Spanish-language newspapers printed in the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries. The collection features hundreds of Hispanic American newspapers, including many long scattered and forgotten titles published in the 19th century.

Hispanic Life in America is a comprehensive digital archive of primary source documents related to Hispanic American life. Replete with material unavailable elsewhere, this two-series collection is sourced from more than 17,000 global news sources, including over 700 Spanish-language or bilingual publications, dating from 1704 to 2009. Series 1 1704-1942: Spanish colonialism through World War II. Series 2 1943-2009: Immigration, labor rights and civil rights.

Arte Público Hispanic Historical Collection is an archive of publications focused exclusively on U.S. Hispanic history, literature, and culture from colonial times until 1960. Available in two series, Series 1 focuses on the creative life of U.S. Latinos and Hispanics. Content is written, indexed, and searchable in Spanish and English.

Arte Público Hispanic Historical Collection is an archive of publications focused exclusively on U.S. Hispanic history, literature and culture from colonial times until 1960. Available in two series, Series 2 focuses on Hispanic American civil rights, religion and women’s rights from the 18th through the 20th century. Content is written, indexed and searchable in Spanish and English.

North American Indian Thought and Culture brings together more than 100,000 pages including: autobiographies, biographies, Indian publications, oral histories, personal writings, photographs, drawings, and audio files. Fifty-four volumes, representing 15,000 pages, are from the 18th and 19th centuries alone.

This primary source collection details the work of African Americans to abolish slavery in the United States prior to the Civil War. Covering the period 1830-1865, the collection presents the massive, international impact of African American activism against slavery, in the writings and publications of the activists themselves.

This database brings together documents and collections from libraries and archives across the Atlantic world, covering an extensive time period from 1490. Topics covered include the varieties of slavery, the legacy of slavery, the social justice perspective, and the continued existence of slavery today. It offers in-depth case studies in America, the Caribbean, Brazil, and Cuba along with important material examining European, Islamic and African involvement in the slave trade. Material types include manuscripts, pamphlets, books, paintings, maps, images and more.

Slavery and Anti-Slavery (SAS): A Transnational Archive, Parts 1, 2, 3 and 4 is a collection devoted to the scholarly study and understanding of slavery from a multinational perspective.
Part 1: Debates
Part 2: Slave Trade
Part 3: Institution
Part 4: Emancipation

Slavery in Antebellum Southern Industries presents collections in the documentary record of American slavery, focusing on the industrial uses of slave labor. The materials selected include company records; business and personal correspondence; documents pertaining to the purchase, hire, medical care, and provisioning of slave laborers; descriptions of production processes; and journals recounting costs and income.