It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ABI/Inform Global provides indexing and substantive abstracts to articles from more than 1,000 leading business and management publications, including over 350 English-language titles from outside the U.S. You also get complete articles in full text for 600+ of the most popular and important sources.
International. Full-text retrospective from 1997 (with limited full-text appearing in 1994); abstracts retrospective from 1971.
Provides a broad and detailed coverage of international business. It includes case studies, full-text articles and data sets coupled with references and tools for analysis. This resource empowers users to not only research topics, but to interpret research.
Features of Gale Business Insights: Global include:
Global company, country and business topic overviews featuring detailed information as well as interactive rankings and statistics, with quick links to associated content
Company histories and market share data
Global industry research reports
Full-text articles from academic journals, business periodicals, newswires and other media outlets
Hundreds of economic and business indicators that allow for analyses of economies, companies and industries
Case studies from Gale's CaseBase as well as from our publishing partners worldwide
Interactive LiveCharts for economic and business indicators that let researchers generate their own analyses and custom charts for reports and presentations
Integrates news, global viewpoints, reference materials, country information, primary source documents, videos, statistics, and more in a single search—Global Issues In Context is updated daily.
Global Issues in Context offers access to 250 different country topic pages and more than 400 Issue pages. Exclusive to Global Issues In Context, Global Issues Viewpoints contains more than 3,000 exclusive commentaries that provide background and guidance on significant topics.
Provides index and full text for more than 3,000 scholarly business journals, including full text for nearly 1000 peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business.
This database provides full text (PDF) for more than 300 of the top scholarly journals dating as far back as 1922. Updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost.
O'Reilly Online Learning E-books, formerly Safari Books Online, is a comprehensive repository of business and technology electronic resources. The business content covers from problem-solving and leadership to customer service and employee performance. The technology content covers most essential areas to users including certification, enterprise computing, Java, Linux/Unix, Web development, Windows, XML, as well as big data, artificial intelligence, and gaming. It includes 35K book titles plus 30K+ hours of video, proven learning paths, case studies, interactive tutorials, audio books, and videos from O’Reilly’s global conferences and 250 of the world’s publishers.
Offers access to more than 1,800 full-text academic journals and magazines—with a strong emphasis on titles covered in the EconLit bibliographic index.
Content is useful for starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, constructing economic models, investing for the future, researching rates, and more. Exclusive features, including Topic Finder, InterLink, and a mobile-optimized interface, support and enhance the search experience.
This book focuses on oil politics and the development of nuclear technology in Iran, providing a broader historical context to understand Iran's foreign relations and nuclear policy. The author assesses Iran's encounters with the West in light of major confrontations both in terms of open conflict as well as controversies surrounding treaties with foreign powers. In seeking to understand the geopolitics of oil in direct parallel to the geopolitics of nuclear technology, the book concentrates on Iran's struggles to nationalize its oil, neo-colonialism, the formation of the oil consortium, and the more recent US backtracking on the nuclear deal with Iran.
Given that the world has moved well beyond the period of Western colonialism, and clearly into a durable period in which non-Western cultures have gained their political autonomy, it is long past time that non-Western voices had a higher profile in debates about international relations, not just as disciples of Western schools of thought, but as inventors of their own approaches. Western IR theory has had the advantage of being the first in the field, and has developed many valuable insights, but few would defend the position that it captures everything we need to know about world politics. In this book, Acharya and Buzan introduce non-Western IR traditions to a Western IR audience, and challenge the dominance of Western theory. An international team of experts reinforce existing criticisms that IR theory is Western-focused and therefore misrepresents and misunderstands much of world history by introducing the reader to non-Western traditions, literature and histories relevant to how IR is conceptualised. Including case studies on Chinese, Japanese, South Korean, Southeast Asian, Indian and Islamic IR this book redresses the imbalance and opens up a cross-cultural comparative perspective on how and why thinking about IR has developed in the way it has. As such, it will be invaluable reading for both Western and Asian audiences interested in international relations theory.
Samir Amin remains one of the world's most influential thinkers about the changing nature of North-South relations in the development of contemporary capitalism. In this highly prescient book, originally published in 1997, he provides a powerful analysis of the new unilateral capitalist era following the collapse of the Soviet model, and the apparent triumph of the market and globalization.Amin's innovative analysis charts the rise of ethnicity and fundamentalism as consequences of the failure of ruling classes in the South to counter the exploitative terms of globalization. This has had profound implications and continues to resonate today. Furthermore, his deconstruction of the Bretton Woods institutions as managerial mechanisms which protect the profitability of capital provides an important insight into the continued difficulties in reforming them. Amin's rejection of the apparent inevitability of globalization in its present polarising form is particularly prophetic - instead he asserts the need for each society to negotiate the terms of its inter-dependence with the rest of the global economy.A landmark work by a key contemporary thinker.