Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. If you use the Google Scholar link on this page, your journal search results will be linked to collections in Cal State LA.
If you enter a book title, the citation includes a Library Search link which will tell you if the book is available at CSULA or other local libraries. Please Note: When you use this Google Scholar link from off-campus, you will need to enter your MYCSULA Identity Account user name and password. About Google Scholar
The Sustainability collection on JSTOR is a growing and interdisciplinary set of content that covers more than 20 disciplines. The collection includes over 140 journals in environmental studies, business and economics and more.
Access to 5,000 research reports from a minimum of 40 think tanks around the world (2,000 available now, more coming later in 2017-2018). The often hard-to-find research reports will include policy briefs, technical papers, white papers, and discussion papers from government agencies, non-governmental organizations, corporations, policy institutions, and academic centers.
10 open access journals (two available in early 2017, more coming soon)
More than 350 scholarly ebooks spanning the wide ranges of disciplines in the collection.
ScienceDirect hosts over 3,800 journals and more than 37,000 books—over 14 million peer-reviewed publications..
Index with abstracts to over 1,700 scientific journals published by Elsevier. At CSULA our use of this database permits access to over 900 Elsevier journals in full-text online format
The 900 full-text journals represent all Elsevier journals currently under (print) subscription at all CSU and University of California libraries. These libraries represent the consortium which negotiated this ScienceDirect database subscription. We are not permitted full-text access to the remaining 200 Elsevier journal titles in this collection, but users can retrieve citations and abstracts from these journals using the collection's search interface
Coverage: Varies from January 1995 - the present; most titles are from 1998 - the present
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature covering scientific journals, books, conference proceedings, datasets, and funding data dating back to 1970. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world’s research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine social sciences and arts, and humanities. Scopus features tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
The Scopus Information site contains a wealth of resources including:
• User guides and tips
• Title lists
• Quick tips and Frequently Asked Questions
Wiley Online Library includes scholarly publications in science, engineering, medicine, and social sciences with access to over 6 million articles from over 1500 journals, over 20,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases.