Honors College and EEP Students

The University Library is in the heart of the campus.  Librarians and library personnel are here to help you succeed in your courses, research, creative activities and career development.  We have a variety of research resources and tools available for you to access and use both on- and off-campus.

A Place to Study
The Library provides a variety of spaces to suit your study needs.  Spaces include:

• Group Study Rooms with large monitors.  Go to the Reserve a Space page to book a group study room for your use.
• Individual Study Pods.  You can find these study pods on A-Level, Library North
• Movable tables, chairs and whiteboards throughout the Library
• Individual Study Cubicles throughout the Library
• Silent Study Floor and Special Collections Reading Room (Library South, 2nd Floor)
• Computers, Printers and Scanners.  The Library provides Mac and PC computers, printers, and scanners on Level A, 1, 2, and 3 of Library North.

A Place to Research
The Library provides access to over 230 subscription databases, approximately 60,000 journals, 300,000 eBooks, 700,000 print volumes, over 1 million digitized dissertations and theses, as well as special collections covering all subject disciplines to support learning, research, creative activities, community engagement, and career development.

Electronic/Online Resources

The Library’s electronic resources include scholarly/peer-reviewed reviewed journal articles, ebooks, primary sources, streaming media, data and statistic resources, and reference sources covering all subject disciplines offered at Cal State LA. They can be accessed both on- and off-campus.  You can locate articles in journals, magazines, and newspapers, and ebooks using OneSearch or selecting the Databases page from the library web homepage and search individual databases directly.  To search for primary sources, streaming media, data and statistic resources, and

reference sources, go directly to the Databases page and select appropriate database(s) to conduct your searches. 

Citation Tools
We also provide tools, such as RefWorks, EndNote Web, and Academic Writer to help create, manage and share your citations.  Click the page Cite Sources to find more information.

Course Reserves
Textbooks and other assigned readings for specific courses are available in the Library.  Select the Course Reserves option from the OneSearch dropdown box to find your course reserve materials.

Research Guides
Online subject, course and other helpful guides are available to help you get started on your research.  Visit the Research Guides page.

Ask Questions
We offer different ways for you to ask questions about your research.  You can come in the Library in person, call us over the phone, chat with us online, email us, and/or just schedule an appointment with a librarian.  Go to Research Help page to find out more. 

Librarians and our student research consultants can help you:

• Develop research topics and/or questions
• Find appropriate resources on your topic
• Create citations and bibliographies
• and More...

A Place to Work
We are always hiring.  Join us to find out how it looks like to work in the Library and explore your career path while making some money.  Visit the Library Jobs page to see what positions available for students.

A Place to Experience
Check out what's happening in the Library on our Events and Exhibit Calendar.  Cafe 47 serves fresh-brewed Gavina Coffee and Everytable offers fresh and affordable meals.