Use Gale Virtual Reference Library to find specialized encyclopedia articles for background information
As an example, here is an article about Ethnography from the Encyclopedia of Anthropology.
Use one or more of the following databases or indexes to find journal articles, dissertations, etc. The full list of available databases/indexes can be found using the 
link on the library homepage. You can find a list of databases related to Anthropology research by selecting Anthropology under All Subjects
A great starting place for any research topic. Includes a wealth of peer-reviewed and non-scholarly articles on a wide range of topics and disciplinary areas.
Peer-reviewed articles from the American Anthropological Association's journals.
Library databases enable you to retrieve the full-text of an article, either by clicking the full-text link 
or the 
button for the article you want.
Does the database you are searching in provide this article in PDF or HTML full-text?
If so, click on the full text link to save and/or print the full article and export the article citation 
to Refworks.
If not, click on to learn how to locate the article in full-text. This page will let you know if:
1. The article you are looking for is available in another database
2. If the article is not available in another database, you can submit a request to get the article using Interlibrary Loan (ILL). ILL is a service where the library gets an electronic copy of the article for you for free and sends you a notification to your email.
Use one or more of the following databases or indexes to find journal articles, dissertations, etc. The full list of available databases/indexes can be found using the link on the library homepage. You can find a list of databases related to Anthropology research by selecting Anthropology under All Subjects
A great starting place for any research topic. Includes a wealth of peer-reviewed and non-scholarly articles on a wide range of topics and disciplinary areas.
Peer-reviewed articles from the American Anthropological Association's journals.