LibGuides: WGSS 1010- Gender and Sexuality in College: Finding Books

Library Floor Plan Maps

Library of Congress Classification Outline

Library of Congress Classification Outline- Describes the main classes/ subject areas of the LC system.

http://www.loc.gov/catdir/cpso/lcco/

Searching for Books Using One Search

Use One Search to search across the Cal State LA library catalog, other CSU library catalogs and multiple databases to locate books, DVD's, journal articles, and other library materials by keyword. If you're looking for a specific item you can search by title, author, etc using the advanced search.

E-book Collections

Ebook Central Proquest This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central Proquest includes CSU system-wide shared Academic Complete collection of over 180,000 titles as well as campus purchased titles covering multidisciplinary topics.
EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
EBSCOhost ebook collection consists of ebooks in multi-subjects. These ebooks can be searched directly alongside our EBSCO databases. The collection includes previous NetLibrary ebooks, CSU system-wide shared EBSCO ebooks, as well as our library purchased ebooks on the EBSCO interface. The concurrent user level is displayed under "eBook Availability" on the left for each title.

Databases of Reference Resources for Finding Background Information

Gale Virtual Reference Library
Database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Search a single eBook or across an entire eBook collection. Includes titles such as the Encyclopedia of Education, Encyclopedia of Education and Human Development, Encyclopedia of Educational Leadership and Administration, Encyclopedia of Distance Learning, and the Psychology of Classroom Learning : An Encyclopedia among many others.

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Credo Reference is an ideal starting point for beginning researchers. The collection contains over 700 online reference titles from 100+ and offers curated, authoritative reference sources that provide a firm foundation for understanding a topic. Users can start with Credo, gather background information, find key terms and concepts, and then seamlessly travel to the library’s journal databases for more specialized information and peer-reviewed articles.

University Library

WGSS 1010- Gender and Sexuality in College

Library Floor Plan Maps

Library of Congress Classification Outline

Searching for Books Using One Search

E-book Collections

Databases of Reference Resources for Finding Background Information