LibGuides: MGMT 3080: Business Responsibilities in Society: Company Information

Company Profiles

Best Bet

MarketLine: Company Profiles
Subjects: Business
Description: Database containing industry and public company profiles.
Contents: Company Reports; Financials; Industry Reports;SWOT Analysis

Business Insights This link opens in a new window
Provides a broad and detailed coverage of international business. It includes case studies, peer-reviewed articles, and data sets, coupled with references and tools for analysis.
Features of Gale Business Insights: Global include:
- Global company, country and business topic overviews featuring detailed information as well as interactive rankings and statistics, with quick links to associated content
- Company histories and market share data
- Global industry research reports
- Full-text articles from academic journals, business periodicals, newswires and other media outlets
- Hundreds of economic and business indicators that allow for analyses of economies, companies and industries
- Case studies from Gale's CaseBase as well as from our publishing partners worldwide
- Interactive LiveCharts for economic and business indicators that let researchers generate their own analyses and custom charts for reports and presentations

Other Good Resources

Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
The most widely used business research database. Includes peer-reviewed articles and non-scholarly articles on a wide range of topics, including accounting, banking, economics, finance, international trade, marketing, and more.
Company Investigator This link opens in a new window
Provides access to corporate filings, FEIN numbers, marijuana business content, dockets, and more. View relationships between organizations and people, identify the correct company or party for complaints, and search for businesses' criminal and civil records.
Mergent Intellect This link opens in a new window
Private and public U.S. and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, industry profiles, and job search solutions.
The database includes data on over 245 million active/inactive global private businesses, daily updates on executives from over 100 million businesses including contact information, job title/function, and biography, etc. Its job search solution cover over 20 million employers in the U.S., and 400,000 employers in Canada and over one million in Mexico. It also includes access to contact information for over 98% of U.S. households, and reverse phone lookup capabilities. Partnering with Nielsen, it provides Prizm reports for demographics and behavior types of the U.S. household, and Nielsen Pop Fact reports on consumer demand and markets for locations planning. The database also provides Census data, global corporate family tree and direct access to First Research and Key Business Ratios.

For more information about the database, check Mergent
Statista Pro This link opens in a new window
Statistics and data platform that focuses on the economic, business, and marketing fields. The sources for the statistics come from a wide range of fields, including energy and the environment, advertising, health, hospitality, consumer goods, and many more.

Annual Reports and SEC Filings

EDGAR This link opens in a new window
Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval System where companies file reports and registration statements with the Securities Exchange Commission (SEC).
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Information for 25,000 U.S. public companies (active and inactive) listed on the NYSE, AMEX, and NASDAQ exchanges and 20,000 non-U.S. companies .
Each company report incorporates up-to-the-minute news items. The Archives Data holds the full business descriptions, histories and financial statements for companies that were acquired, went bankrupt, liquidated or merged out of existence from 1996 onward for U.S. companies and 1995 forward for non-U.S. companies. The database also includes a annual report collection for more than 40, 000 U.S. companies.
Company coverage in the Mergent Online includes: history, mergers, acquisitions, disposals, joint ventures, business, property, subsidiaries, officers and directors, news reports, long-term debt, bond ratings, capital stock, exchange and ticker symbol, annual stock price ranges, registrar, transfer agent, stock splits, dividend payment history, income statement, cash flow statement, balance sheet, contact information, auditors, and qualified auditors report.

NOTE: Mergent Online is currently not compatible with Netscape 4.7 or older browsers. If you are currently using Netscape 4.7 or older or you are an Apple Mac or Macintosh user, please contact Mergent technical support staff at 1-800-955-8080 or 212-413-7744 or mail them at mailto:technicalsupport@mergent.com.

News

Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
The most widely used business research database. Includes peer-reviewed articles and non-scholarly articles on a wide range of topics, including accounting, banking, economics, finance, international trade, marketing, and more.

Company and Industry Ratios

Company Ratios

Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Information for 25,000 U.S. public companies (active and inactive) listed on the NYSE, AMEX, and NASDAQ exchanges and 20,000 non-U.S. companies .
Each company report incorporates up-to-the-minute news items. The Archives Data holds the full business descriptions, histories and financial statements for companies that were acquired, went bankrupt, liquidated or merged out of existence from 1996 onward for U.S. companies and 1995 forward for non-U.S. companies. The database also includes a annual report collection for more than 40, 000 U.S. companies.
Company coverage in the Mergent Online includes: history, mergers, acquisitions, disposals, joint ventures, business, property, subsidiaries, officers and directors, news reports, long-term debt, bond ratings, capital stock, exchange and ticker symbol, annual stock price ranges, registrar, transfer agent, stock splits, dividend payment history, income statement, cash flow statement, balance sheet, contact information, auditors, and qualified auditors report.

NOTE: Mergent Online is currently not compatible with Netscape 4.7 or older browsers. If you are currently using Netscape 4.7 or older or you are an Apple Mac or Macintosh user, please contact Mergent technical support staff at 1-800-955-8080 or 212-413-7744 or mail them at mailto:technicalsupport@mergent.com.

Industry Ratios

D & B Key Business Ratios This link opens in a new window
Provides industry benchmarks for hundreds of public and private companies. It includes 14 key business ratios, such as solvency, efficiency, and profitability, for 800 different lines of business. Users can choose between a one-year or three-year set of ratios.
BizMiner This link opens in a new window
Business industry information and reports including industry financial ratios, balance sheets, and detailed profit and loss statements. Also covers some hard-to-find small businesses that don't exist as large industries.