Although these are general digital resources you can find various materials on the Chicana(o) movement by using keywords and subjects related to the person or time period you are studying. Here are some tips:
Find background information on the person you are studying. It is okay to use google for your preliminary research.
Make sure to jot down keywords, subjects, and dates that come up during your preliminary research.
Now use your notes to put together a list of keywords and subjects to use as you search through these general digital resources.
The collections on Calisphere have been digitized and contributed by all ten campuses of the University of California and other important libraries, archives, and museums throughout the state.
The fully-searchable digital archive of ELAC Campus News begins with our first issue published in 1945, up until December 1999. We are currently working with the Helen Miller Bailey Library on completing the archive from 2000 to the present.
The Los Angeles Public Library Photo Collection emphasizes the history of Los Angeles, Southern California, and California. This Internet-accessible collection is one of the treasures of the Central Library.
The LA Public Library visual collections include both local history collections and other historical collections. Includes maps, images, drawings, posters, menus, and other types of ephemera.
The UCLA Digital Library Program (DLP) serves as the catalyst for the creation, management, and delivery of digital content in support of the UCLA Library mission and goals. The Program provides for the storage and dissemination of digital objects, including text, images, audio, and video in their various digital manifestations and combinations.
