Contains information for 25,000 U.S. public companies (active and inactive) listed on the NYSE, AMEX and NASDAQ exchanges and 20,000 non-U.S. companies .
Each company report incorporates up-to-the-minute news items. The Archives Data holds the full business descriptions, histories and financial statements for companies that were acquired, went bankrupt, liquidated or merged out of existence from 1996 onward for U.S. companies and 1995 forward for non-U.S. companies. The database also includes a annual report collection for more than 40, 000 U.S. companies.
Company coverage in the Mergent Online includes: history, mergers, acquisitions, disposals, joint ventures, business, property, subsidiaries, officers and directors, news reports, long-term debt, bond ratings, capital stock, exchange and ticker symbol, annual stock price ranges, registrar, transfer agent, stock splits, dividend payment history, income statement, cash flow statement, balance sheet, contact information, auditors, and qualified auditors report.
NOTE: Mergent Online is currently not compatible with Netscape 4.7 or older browsers. If you are currently using Netscape 4.7 or older or you are an Apple Mac or Macintosh user, please contact Mergent technical support staff at 1-800-955-8080 or 212-413-7744 or mail them at mailto:technicalsupport@mergent.com.
Provides investment information on mutual funds, stocks, exchange-traded funds, and more. It provides data on over 14,500 stocks, 24,800 mutual funds, 1,500 exchange-traded funds, and 700 closed end funds, as well as analyst reports on over 3,500 securities, offering in-depth background and analyst opinions on top investments.
Morningstar® Investment Research Center allows students and faculty to conduct in-depth research for course assignments and personal investing needs. It features:
Screening tools for funds, stocks, and ETFs
Customizable charts with historical pricing data
Tools to help students build and analyze model portfolios
Articles and videos from Morningstar analysts Real-time data
EDGAR is an Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis and Retrieval System through which companies electronically file reports and registration statements with the SEC. These reports and statements are accessible by the public through the SEC's Web site.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window