LibGuides: NATS 4200: Cultures of Science: Find Sources

Databases, Journals, and Websites

Environmental Studies and Policy, by OneFile This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed and non-scholarly articles on environmental science, business, and policy.
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus This link opens in a new window
Selected full-text articles, citations, and links to PDF page images, graphs, charts, diagrams, photos, and illustrations in biological, agricultural, veterinary science, wildlife management, and environmental science areas.

Sample of Journals:

Gender Studies Collection This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed and non-scholarly articles such as magazines covering topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.
Women and Social Movements in the United States This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles and digitized primary documents such as images, pamphlets, training guides, ephemera, and more covering women's reform activism in the U.S.
Women's Studies Archive: Women's Issue and Identities This link opens in a new window
Primary source materials on women's issues, movements, and achievements, including topics such as sexuality and reproductive freedom, women and the labor movement, and second wave feminist movements, Includes manuscripts, ephemera, newspapers, journals, and more.
Contemporary Women's Issues This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed and non-scholarly articles reflecting issues that influence women’s lives across the globe. Topics include civil rights, health, education, professional development, and entrepreneurship.
Archives of Sexuality and Gender: LGBTQ History and Culture Since 1940 This link opens in a new window
Historical documents and other primary source materials focused on social, political, health, and legal issues impacting LGBTQ communities around the world since the 1940s, including the gay rights movement, activism, and the HIV/AIDS crisis.

ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed articles and ebooks in a wide range of the sciences and social sciences.
General Science Full Text This link opens in a new window
Includes peer-reviewed articles, popular science magazine articles, reviews, biographical sketches, and letters to the editor. An excellent resource for all science disciplines, including anthropology, biology, astronomy, computers, heart science, medicine, health, and more.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Citations and abstracts for peer-reviewed research in health sciences, mental health, public health, and a wide range of biomedical research areas. Can be used to find eBooks, clinical trials results, systematic reviews, meta-analysis, randomized controlled trials, and case studies.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed articles, reviews, books, and conference proceedings in various disciplines of science, including physical and life sciences.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A great starting place for any research topic. Includes a wealth of peer-reviewed and non-scholarly articles on a wide range of topics and disciplinary areas.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed articles across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select ebooks and other materials.
Social Sciences Full Text This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed articles in sociology, psychology, anthropology, geography, economics, political science, and law.

eBook Central ProQuest This link opens in a new window
eBooks on a wide variety of topics.
ACLS Humanities eBooks This link opens in a new window
Full-text eBooks in historical studies, art history, literature, political science, religion, and primary sources.

The databases PubMed and Web of Science will also be useful. Below you can find some top genetics journals and websites.

CSU+ and Interlibrary Loan

If you can't find an article or book through the library, then you can use CSU+ in OneSearch or Interlibrary Loan (ILL) to request a copy of your article or book for free from another library. You will need to register the first time you use Interlibrary Loan. We recommend using CSU+ first as you will typically get your material quicker than with Interlibrary Loan.

You can view additional FAQ on the CSU+ and ILL Topic Page.