The Encyclopedia of Literary and Cultural Theory
This is the first comprehensive multi-volume encyclopedia ofliterary and cultural theory. Arranged in three volumes coveringLiterary Theory from 1900 to 1966, Literary Theory from 1966 to thepresent, and Cultural Theory, this encyclopedia provides accessibleentries on the important concepts, theorists and trends inpost-1900 literary and cultural theory. With explanations ofcomplex terms and important theoretical concepts, and summaries ofthe work and ideas of key figures, it is a highly informativereference work for a multi-disciplinary readership Part of the Wiley-Blackwell Encyclopedia ofLiterature Contains over 300 entries of 1000-7000 words written byan international cast of nearly 300 leading scholars in literaryand cultural theory Provides explanations of complex terms, important theoreticalconcepts, and tools for critical analysis Provides summaries of the work and ideas of key figures such asJacques Derrida, Michel Foucault, Judith Butler, and Slavoj?i?ek, and many more Online version provides students and researchers with 24/7access to authoritative reference and powerful searching,browsing and cross-referencing capabilities Special introductory price available
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9781405183123
Publication Date: 2011-01-18
Key Terms in Literary Theory
This book provides precise definitions of terms and concepts in literary theory, along with explanations of the major movements and figures in literary and cultural theory and an extensive bibliography. It is designed for the student who needs to know what a particular term means, how it is used, and where it comes from.
The Encyclopedia of Literary and Cultural Theory
This is the first comprehensive multi-volume encyclopedia ofliterary and cultural theory. Arranged in three volumes coveringLiterary Theory from 1900 to 1966, Literary Theory from 1966 to thepresent, and Cultural Theory, this encyclopedia provides accessibleentries on the important concepts, theorists and trends inpost-1900 literary and cultural theory. With explanations ofcomplex terms and important theoretical concepts, and summaries ofthe work and ideas of key figures, it is a highly informativereference work for a multi-disciplinary readership Part of the Wiley-Blackwell Encyclopedia ofLiterature Contains over 300 entries of 1000-7000 words written byan international cast of nearly 300 leading scholars in literaryand cultural theory Provides explanations of complex terms, important theoreticalconcepts, and tools for critical analysis Provides summaries of the work and ideas of key figures such asJacques Derrida, Michel Foucault, Judith Butler, and Slavoj?i?ek, and many more Online version provides students and researchers with 24/7access to authoritative reference and powerful searching,browsing and cross-referencing capabilities Special introductory price available