LibGuides: Health Statistics: Health Insurance

Affordable Care Act

About the Law
Affordable Care Act - Section by Section
Affordable Care Act Assistance
Fact Sheets
Health Insurance Marketplace Overview

Kids Count Data Center

Annie E. Casey Foundation: Kids Count Data Center

Children 17 and below without health insurance (Percent) – 2007
Children 17 and below without health insurance by age group
Children 17 and below without health insurance by poverty level
Children 18 and below without health insurance by age group

Children/Adolescents Health Care Statistics:

Childstats.gov: Health Care
CHIP Enrollment Statistics
Kaiser Family Foundation: Autism Specific Mandates: Small Group Market, 2010
Kaiser Family Foundation: How Will Health Reform Impact Young Adults?
Kaiser Family Foundation: Print Autism Specific Mandates: Individual Health Insurance Market, 2010
Medical Expenditures Panel Survey (MEPS) Topics Children's Health
Medical Expenditures Panel Survey (MEPS) Topic: Children's Insurance Coverage

Kaiser Family Foundation: Uninsured

Kaiser Family Foundation: Uninsured and Untreated: A Look at Uninsured Adults Who Received No Medical Care for Two Years (July 2010)

Best Places to Start:

AHRQ: Data and Surveys
AHRQ: Medical Expenditure Panel Survey
AHRQ: Safety Net Monitoring
American Geriatrics Society: Facts, Figures and Briefs
CDC FastStats: Health Insurance Coverage
Children's Defense Fund: U.S. State Child Data
Dartmouth Atlas of Healthcare: Medicare Reimbursements per Enrollee, by Gender and Program Component
DataFerrett
Health and Medical Care Archive (ICPSR)
Health Care Statistics & Market Research: AHA Data
Healthcare Cost & Utilization Project (HCUP)
Kaiser Family Foundaiton: Medicaid Benefits: Map Online Database
Kaiser Family Foundation: Health Costs & Budgets
Kaiser Family Foundation: Managed Care & Health Insurance
Kaiser Family Foundation: Trends in Health Care Costs and Spending
Mathematica Policy Research: Health
Medical Expenditures Panel Survey (MEPS) Topic: The Uninsured
National Health Care Survey (NCHS)
PeriStats Web
U.S. Census Bureau: Health Insurance
U.S. Census Bureau: Small Area Health Insurance Estimates
U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs: VA Information Resource Center

U.S. Census Bureau Report: Health Insurance

Income, Poverty, and Health Insurance Coverage in the United States: 2008
American Community Survey Tables for Health Insurance Coverage

Medicare/Medicaid

Centers for Medicare Services (CMS)
CMS Facts & Figures: Medicare/Medicaid
Dartmouth Atlas or Health Care: Medicare Data
Kaiser Family Foundation: Medicaid & CHIP
Kaiser Family Foundation: Medicare
Medicaid Eligibility and Claims Data
Medicaid Facts & Figures
Medicare Enrollment Reports
Research, Statistics, Data & Systems
California Department of Health Care Services Medi-Cal statistics

Uninsured:

CDC: Lack of Health Insurance and Type of Coverage Report (6/2009)
CDC: Health Insurance Coverage
Children's Defense Fund: Profile of America's Uninsured Children
Kaiser Family Foundation: Uninsured and Untreated: A Look at Uninsured Adults Who Received No Medical Care for Two Years
Kaiser Family Foundation: Uninsured/Coverage (figures & tables)
Kaiser Family: Health Coverage & Uninsured
Medical Expenditures Panel Survey (MEPS) Topic: The Uninsured
PBS NEWSHOUR: The Uninsured in America
U.S. Census Bureau: Health Insurance Coverage in the United States: 2015

Subject Guide

Adele Dobry

Email Me

Contact:

I am available to meet with you online to assist with research. To schedule an appointment please use the "Schedule Appointment" button above.
adobry@calstatela.edu
https://calstatela.zoom.us/my/adobry

Subjects: Communication Disorders, Health Sciences, Kinesiology, Nursing, Nutritional Sciences, Public Health

Healthcare Reform:

Kaiser Family Foundation: Health Reform Subsidy Calculator
Kaiser Family Foundation: Timeline - History of Health Reform Efforts in the U.S.
Medicaid Coverage and Spending in Health Reform: National and State-By-State Results for Adults at or Below 133% FPL
A Primer on Medicare: Key Facts About the Medicare Program and the People it Covers