ScienceDirect hosts over 3,800 journals and more than 37,000 books—over 14 million peer-reviewed publications..
Index with abstracts to over 1,700 scientific journals published by Elsevier. At CSULA our use of this database permits access to over 900 Elsevier journals in full-text online format
The 900 full-text journals represent all Elsevier journals currently under (print) subscription at all CSU and University of California libraries. These libraries represent the consortium which negotiated this ScienceDirect database subscription. We are not permitted full-text access to the remaining 200 Elsevier journal titles in this collection, but users can retrieve citations and abstracts from these journals using the collection's search interface
Coverage: Varies from January 1995 - the present; most titles are from 1998 - the present
Access this guide to get help with your CSE citations. The quick citation guide will provide common examples and the full-text provides more in-depth information. Section 220.127.116.11 Journals specifically covers citing journal both in-text and end references.
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature covering scientific journals, books, conference proceedings, datasets, and funding data dating back to 1970. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world’s research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine social sciences and arts, and humanities. Scopus features tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
The Scopus Information site contains a wealth of resources including:
• User guides and tips
• Title lists
• Quick tips and Frequently Asked Questions
PubMed comprises over 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content in library subscription databases, from PubMed Central, and publisher web sites.
The PubMed User Guide provides the information in search, cite, save, share, and other areas. Please visit the Guide for guidance. To learn more about how to navigate PubMed, visit PubMed Tutorial.
The collection contains approximately one million pages/images of primary sources, derived from new scanning and digitization, featuring data-heavy collections on Deforestation, Agriculture, Livestock, and Fisheries (Food Production); Ecology, Botany, Biodiversity, and Extinction; Insect Science; Water Sources, Irrigation, Wetlands, and Hydrology. This collection includes materials from the Royal Botanic Garden, The National Archive (UK), The Commonwealth Forestry Institute, CAB International (CABI), Royal Entomological Society, and Ecological Society of America.