11 million audio tracks*, 2,500 hours of video, 1.4 million pages of scores, and 500,000+ pages of reference, archival primary sources, and periodicals, comprising the largest and most comprehensive online offering of in-copyright audio and video performances and scores available anywhere. Broad-ranging materials include videos of live performances, audio recordings, instructional films, previously unpublished works from acclaimed playwrights, performance posters and playbills, video interviews, and choreography not seen since the time of its original performance.
Please use VPN to access the database remotely.
It includes the following collections:
Music Online: Listening
Music Video Collection
Music Reference Collection
Music Online: Classical Scores Library
Music Online: Music Periodicals of the 19th Century
Dance Online: Dance in Video, Volume I
Dance Online: Dance in Video, Volume II
Dance Online: Dance Studies Collection
Dance Online: Dance in Video addresses a key need for academic dance research by providing access to performances and instruction to scholars, researchers, and students in the field of dance. With the extensive collection of performances, instructional materials, documentaries, and interviews, these collections offer a rich source of inspiration and knowledge. Whether you're conducting research on a specific dance style or choreographer, studying technical aspects of dance, or exploring the history and cultural significance of dance, Dance Online: Dance in Video provides a valuable resource for academic research in the field of dance.
The National Theatre Collection brings the stage to life through access to streaming video of productions and archival material offering insight into theatre and performance studies. Through a collaboration with the U.K.'s National Theatre, this collection offers a range of digital performance resources never previously seen outside of the National Theatre’s archive.