LibGuides: BUS 1010: Introduction to Higher Education: News

Business News Resources

Factiva This link opens in a new window
Provides general and business news from thousands of sources in 22 languages, including newspapers like the Wall Street Journal and New York Times, leading business magazines, trade publications, and news wires, covering 118 countries.
The database also provides access to more than 900 non-English sources, and to key content in 22 languages from 118 countries. A variety of help options are available:
ABI/INFORM Global This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed and non-scholarly trade articles from leading business and management publications, including English-language titles outside the U.S.
ABI/Inform Dateline This link opens in a new window
Non-scholarly trade and newspaper business articles and wire feeds, including city, state, and regional business publications, as well as business-oriented news across the U.S. and Canada, along with some peer-reviewed articles.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
The most widely used business research database. Includes peer-reviewed articles and non-scholarly articles on a wide range of topics, including accounting, banking, economics, finance, international trade, marketing, and more.
Business Insights This link opens in a new window
Provides a broad and detailed coverage of international business. It includes case studies, peer-reviewed articles, and data sets, coupled with references and tools for analysis.
Features of Gale Business Insights: Global include:
- Global company, country and business topic overviews featuring detailed information as well as interactive rankings and statistics, with quick links to associated content
- Company histories and market share data
- Global industry research reports
- Full-text articles from academic journals, business periodicals, newswires and other media outlets
- Hundreds of economic and business indicators that allow for analyses of economies, companies and industries
- Case studies from Gale's CaseBase as well as from our publishing partners worldwide
- Interactive LiveCharts for economic and business indicators that let researchers generate their own analyses and custom charts for reports and presentations

News Resources

Los Angeles Times (1985-current) This link opens in a new window
Southern California's largest daily newspaper.
GUIDES:
New York Times (1980-present) This link opens in a new window
A newspaper archive of the print version of the New York Times to 1980. For older back issues, see the New York Times Historical (1851-2019), and for current digital coverage, see New York Times - Digital Edition.
News, by Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts, and transcripts.