Peer-reviewed articles in all fields of economics, including capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics, and much more.
Subjects: MANY Description: General web search engine of scholarly literature. Google Scholar is a free search engine, so you must configure your Google Scholar Settings to access CalState LA materials off campus. Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Books; Book Reviews; Conference Proceedings
Non-scholar political, economic, and business information for 192 countries worldwide that is updated continuously. Also includes a news service covering political, economic, corporate, and environmental issues and events on a country-by-country basis as they occur.
The World Bank web site offers a wide variety of economic, health and population statistics from around the globe. It covers international trade statistics, economic development data and country information. It provides access to a variety of analytical tools and software (ADePT, PovCalNet, PovMap and iSimulate) for interpreting and presenting data.
Subjects: MANY Description: Easiest way to search most of the library's literature/articles holdings at once. Large multidisciplinary database containing scholarly and non scholarly articles, books, ebooks and more. Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Books; E-books
Subjects: Business Description: Research database from EBSCOhost containing full text. Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Company Reports; Industry Reports; SWOT Analysis; Country Reports
Non-scholar political, economic, and business information for 192 countries worldwide that is updated continuously. Also includes a news service covering political, economic, corporate, and environmental issues and events on a country-by-country basis as they occur.
A World Bank resource that provides data on household consumption in developing countries. Designed for researchers studying consumption patterns and businesses seeking market insights for expansion.
OECD offers a wide range of international trade, economic, fiscal, monetary, and trade statistics. OECD publishes regular outlooks, annual overviews, and comparative statistics.
Statistics and data platform that focuses on the economic, business, and marketing fields. The sources for the statistics come from a wide range of fields, including energy and the environment, advertising, health, hospitality, consumer goods, and many more.
Website offering reports, news information, data and statistics, projects, and learning resources on a wide variety of economic, health, and population topics around the globe.
Academic journals in psychology. Useful database for finding studies on the impact of communication styles, forms and technologies. Critical if you topic is related to occupational stress issues related to cognition.
The Educational Resource Information Center includes peer-reviewed articles, reports, conference papers, curriculum and teaching guides, and non-scholarly articles focused on education, including early childhood to higher education, and throughout the lifespan. Includes research on cognitive psychology.
ERIC is also available via Proquest, OCLC FirstSearch, and at ERIC website with access to full text documents from 1993-present. ERIC consists of two files:
CIJE - Current Index to Journals in Education which indexes over 750 professional journals - all are assigned ERIC numbers beginning with an EJ (Eric journal).
RIE - Resources in Education which indexes a variety of documents; all are assigned ERIC numbers beginning with an ED (Eric document). OCLC provides access to online full-text ED records via subscription links to EDRS Not all ED documents are available online. Inclusion depends on the authors original copyright agreement with EDRS. Typically 80% of ED documents permit online full-text usage. HINT: on OCLC look for the EDRS link at the bottom of the detailed record.
