Credo Reference is an ideal starting point for beginning researchers. The collection contains over 700 online reference titles from 100+ and offers curated, authoritative reference sources that provide a firm foundation for understanding a topic. Users can start with Credo, gather background information, find key terms and concepts, and then seamlessly travel to the library’s journal databases for more specialized information and peer-reviewed articles.
Offers an online collection of premier reference eBooks including encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. You can search a single eBook or across an entire eBook collection.
The collection contains the following subjects: art, biography, business, education, environment, history, information and publishing, law, literature, medicine, multicultural studies, nation and world, religion, science, social science, and technology.
A comprehensive collection of twenty-first century scholarship, The Encyclopedia of Ancient History covers the entire ancient Mediterranean world. It contains over 5,000 original entries spanning the late Bronze Age through the seventh century CE.
The Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy is a dynamic encyclopedia published as a project of the Metaphysics Research Lab at the Center for the Study of Language and Information at Stanford University.
In a dynamic encyclopedia, each entry is maintained and kept up to date on a routine, frequent basis by an expert or group of experts in the field.
Archetypes and Motifs in Folklore and Literature: a Handbook
