Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
university logo

University Library

Get Out the Vote (Fall 2020)

This guide provides resources for course assignments on GOTV themes and issues

Welcome!

This guide includes library materials that will be useful for exploring GOTV themes. Tabs include:

  • Selected Bibliography: A list of ebooks, articles, and other resources available online at the library.
  • Reference Works: Encyclopedias, other e-books, and reference databases that provide background information about major topics. 
  • E-books: A video tutorial demonstrating how to use OneSearch to browse e-books by "subject"; Links to selected e-books.
  • Article databases: Information about how to use databases to find all kinds of articles.
  • Digital Archives: Links to online images and archived materials available at the library and on the web.
  • Public Opinion Data: Links to databases that allow you to search public opinion and polling data by topic, location, maps, and more.
  • Voting Resources: Information about polling locations, voter registration, and more.
  • Digital Humanities Tools: Includes mapping and data visualization open-source software and web-apps.

Need Help with any of these resources?

Email the Librarian for English (Paizha Stoothoff). See contact information below.

Featured e-book

Humanities Librarian

Paizha Stoothoff's picture
Paizha Stoothoff
Contact:
Librarian for English, Modern Languages & Literature, and Philosophy.

Research Help:
Email me for appointment at pstooth@calstatela.edu

Drop-in / Office Hours:
Thursdays 4-5pm; email for zoom link
(562) 522-4753
Website
John F. Kennedy Memorial Library
California State University, Los Angeles
5151 State University Drive
Los Angeles, CA 90032-8300
323-343-3988