APA Style CENTRAL, a.k.a., Academic Writer, provides instruction on and tools for how to think and write like scholars. It provides the resources necessary to learn, research, write, and publish in APA Style.
Learning Center -- The Learning Center equips students and instructors with a digital media library packed with hundreds of learning objects (including instructional videos, self-quizzes, samples, and more) created by APA Style experts for optimal comprehension and assessment.
Research Center -- The Research Center provides undergraduate and graduate students a means of learning about the research process, and for generating and actively planning their own research projects. It also houses more than 80 forms for proper reference formatting, along with an extensive library of preformatted citations.
Writing Center -- The Writing Center provides a structured and collaborative writing environment that features authoritative guidance for all types of scholarly writing in APA Style. Preformatted templates, context-sensitive help, and specially developed toolbars help guide writers to proper formatting regardless of paper type.
Publishing Center -- The Publishing Center enables users to browse or search information on peer-reviewed journals from more than 260 different publishers in order to find the best outlet for the publication of their work, or to simply better understand the scholarly journal landscape.
Includes access to over 1,800 professional journals, chapters, books, reports, theses and dissertations, published internationally. Additionally, there are more than 8 million cited references in 185,000 journal articles, books, and book chapters.
PsycTESTS includes more than 7,000 master test profiles and over 5,000 instances of actual tests or test items, from 1910 to the present. serves as a repository for the full text (when available) of psychological tests and measures as well as a source of structured information about tests of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work.
Researchers using PsycTESTS are able to discover unpublished tests, tests developed by psychologists for which no source document has been located and information about select published tests available from commercial publishers.
Sage Research Methods Suite includes Sage Research Methods, Sage Research Methods Cases, and Sage Research Methods Datasets. Sage Research Methods is a reseaerch methods tool and links over 200,000 pages of Sage's book, journal and reference content with advanced search and discovery tools.
SAGE Research Methods Cases is a collection of hundreds of case studies of real social research. SAGE Research Methods Datasets is a collection of teaching datasets that can be used to support the teaching of quantitative and qualitative analytical methods used in the social sciences.
Sage Research Methods is a reseaerch methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. Sage Research Methods links over 200,000 pages of Sage's book, journal and reference content with advanced search and discovery tools. Researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, counduct their research, adn write up their findings. Since Sage Research Methods focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more.
SAGE Research Methods Cases is a collection of hundreds of case studies of real social research, specially commissioned and designed to support teaching and learning in research
methods. Each case is written to help students understand the often abstract-feeling methodological concepts by seeing how methods have been used in actual projects.
SAGE Research Methods Datasets is a collection of teaching datasets that can be used to support the teaching of quantitative and qualitative analytical methods used in the social sciences. These are datasets taken from larger national and international data sources, cleaned and reduced in size and complexity for teaching and self-study purposes, perfect for researchers, learning a new method, or brushing up on a familiar one.
PubMed comprises over 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content in library subscription databases, from PubMed Central, and publisher web sites.
The PubMed User Guide provides the information in search, cite, save, share, and other areas. Please visit the Guide for guidance. To learn more about how to navigate PubMed, visit PubMed Tutorial.