LibGuides: ANTH 1001- Where in the World of Education at CSULA Are You?: Finding Books

Searching for Books Using One Search

Use One Search to search across the Cal State LA library catalog, other CSU library catalogs and multiple databases to locate books, DVD's, journal articles, and other library materials by keyword. If you're looking for a specific item you can search by title, author, etc using the advanced search.

Databases of Reference Resources

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Credo Reference is an ideal starting point for beginning researchers. The collection contains over 700 online reference titles from 100+ and offers curated, authoritative reference sources that provide a firm foundation for understanding a topic. Users can start with Credo, gather background information, find key terms and concepts, and then seamlessly travel to the library’s journal databases for more specialized information and peer-reviewed articles.
Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
Offers an online collection of premier reference eBooks including encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. You can search a single eBook or across an entire eBook collection.
The collection contains the following subjects: art, biography, business, education, environment, history, information and publishing, law, literature, medicine, multicultural studies, nation and world, religion, science, social science, and technology.

Library of Congress Classification Outline

Library of Congress Classification Outline- Describes the main classes/ subject areas of the LC system.

http://www.loc.gov/catdir/cpso/lcco/

University Library

ANTH 1001- Where in the World of Education at CSULA Are You?

Searching for Books Using One Search

Databases of Reference Resources

Library of Congress Classification Outline