Geography 3090/3760 - Prof. Hernandez

World Maps & California Maps

http://www.lib.utexas.edu/maps/california.html

Air Pollution Maps USA

http://aqicn.org/map/usa/Airnow.gov

https://www.airnow.gov/

American Memory

http://rs6.loc.gov

Online Archive of California
http://oac.cdlib.org/search.findingaid.html

Geological Maps of California

http://maps.conservation.ca.gov/cgs/gmc/

David Rumsey Map Collection
http://www.davidrumsey.com

Geologic Maps of USA

https://www.usgs.gov/products/maps/geologic-maps

Map Collections from United States Library of Congress
http://memory.loc.gov/ammem/gmdhtml/gmdhome.html

U.S. Historical City Maps 

Historical Maps ( UC Berkeley)

Maps, Atlases, Aerial Images, and Cartographic Resources ( UCLA Library)

https://calisphere.org/ - Your gateway to California’s remarkable digital collections. Calisphere provides free access to unique and historically important artifacts for research, teaching, and curious exploration. Discover over two million photographs, documents, letters, artwork, diaries, oral histories, films, advertisements, musical recordings, and more.

The collections in Calisphere have been digitized and contributed by all ten campuses of the University of California and other important libraries, archives, and museums throughout the state.

Cal State LA Library

• Zines LibGuides https://libguides.calstatela.edu/zines
• Compton Communicative Arts Academy (available online) -https://digitalcollections.calstatela.edu/luna/servlet/CalStateLA~2~2
  • Includes images of the city of Compton and the activities of the academy.
• East LA Archives
  • Gloria Arellanes Papers -https://oac.cdlib.org/findaid/ark:/13030/c8wq065j/
    • Not available online but is fully processed with a finding aid. There are photographs of areas in East LA during the late 60s and early 70s.
  • East Los Angeles Community Union Collection - https://oac.cdlib.org/findaid/ark:/13030/c8251ngc/
  • Cal State La Library Special Collections & Archives - https://www.calstatela.edu/specialcollections

• Boyle Heights Collection-https://oac.cdlib.org/findaid/ark:/13030/c8wd43vp/?query=Boyle+Heights
• POC Zine Project
• Small Science Collective
• Los Angeles Public Library Digital Collection
• Huntington Library Digital Collection