LibGuides: Spanish: Home

Recommmended Resources

OneSearch
Cal State LA's library catalog, allowing you to search the library's collections of print, electronic, and other materials, including Special Collections and Archives artifacts, board games, sensory kits, and more!
Informe Académico
Provides a wide range of full-text Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines both from and about Latin America, with some full text academic (peer reviewed) articles
Fuente Académica Plus
Spanish- and Portuguese-language peer-reviewed articles. It provides journals from Latin America, Portugal, and Spain covering all major subject areas, including agriculture, economics, history, law, literature, psychology, and sociology.

Biblioteca Virtual Miguel de Cervantes
Largest open-access repository of digitized Spanish language historical texts and literature from the Ibero-American world. Includes books, periodicals, documents, manuscripts, dissertations, images, and audiovisual resources.
SciELO
The SciELO collection is continually updated and includes scholarly peer reviewed journals, from Spain, Portugal, several South American countries and Cuba, which predominantly publish the results of original research, and other original works.

Accessing Resources from Home

When you access library electronic resources from off-campus, you need to use one of the following methods. Using OneSearch will automatically prompt the EZProxy login.

1. Campus VPN (Recommended) Setting up VPN (Virtual Private Network) on your personal computer allows students, faculty, and staff to access library resources from off-campus. Download the VPN client Once VPN is installed on your computer, you turn it on by clicking the Connect button (shown below).	2. Library Login (Default) When you are off-campus and click on library electronic resources, you will be prompted to login using the EZproxy Login screen (shown below). Login using your MyCalStateLA ID username and password. Please note: Place your MyCalStateLA ID account username (e.g. lsmith8) in the username box. Do not include @calstatela.edu as part of your username. If you don't know your MyCalStateLA password, please go to the myCalStateLA page and click on "Forgot Password." If you experience difficulty in recovering your ID username and password, please contact the ITS Help Desk at helpdesk@calstatela.edu or 323-343-6170.