Global Newsstream - Covers full text of over 1800 newspapers, news websites and blogs from leading publishers throughout the world. Major newspapers include the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Chicago Tribune, Washington Post, USA Today, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, The Guardian and many other national and regional titles.
Major Newspapers Databases - Links to some major newspapers databases.
New users MUST register first for free access!
See our Instructions for creating your NYT account.
Westlaw Next - The database provides news and business resources.
Los Angeles Times (1881-1993) - Historical Los Angeles Times offers completely searchable full text and full image coverage from 1881-1993.
New York Times (1851-2013)- The New York Times offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
New York TImes ( 1980- Present) - New York Times (1980-present) delivers global breaking news, 24/7 updates, and opinions in all subjects.
Ethnic Newswatch - Full-text for more than 200 ethnic, minority and native press publications, including newspapers, magazines and journals. Coverage includes news, culture and history.
OmniFile Full Text Mega - Access to full text articles, page images, article abstracts, and citations from thousands of sources in a variety of subjects.
Readers Guide Full Text Mega - Indexes and abstracts 609 retrospective popular and general interest magazines for 1890-1982, and 379 for 1983-present.
