Audio Drama: The L.A. Theatre Works Collection delivers hundreds of dramatic works in streaming audio. The plays—which include dramatic literature of the 19th, 20th, and 21st centuries—are performed by leading actors from around the world and recorded specifically for online listening.
Pro Sound Effects Master Library allows users to search, browse, preview, listen and download from a database of over 200,000 professional sound effects and sound design elements. Visit the User Guide for more details.
The online version of the 29-volume, the Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians offers access to nearly 30 thousand articles. The online edition also features links to images, digital sound and related sites.
11 million audio tracks*, 2,500 hours of video, 1.4 million pages of scores, and 500,000+ pages of reference, archival primary sources, and periodicals, comprising the largest and most comprehensive online offering of in-copyright audio and video performances and scores available anywhere. Broad-ranging materials include videos of live performances, audio recordings, instructional films, previously unpublished works from acclaimed playwrights, performance posters and playbills, video interviews, and choreography not seen since the time of its original performance.
Please use VPN to access the database remotely.
It includes the following collections:
Music Online: Listening
Music Video Collection
Music Reference Collection
Music Online: Classical Scores Library
Music Online: Music Periodicals of the 19th Century
Dance Online: Dance in Video, Volume I
Dance Online: Dance in Video, Volume II
Dance Online: Dance Studies Collection
Music Online is a comprehensive streaming audio collection. It currently provides access to over 900,000 tracks, including over 45,000 unique recordings in the following genres: Classical, Jazz, World, American, and Popular.