LibGuides: BUS 3050: Business Communication: Business Databases

Company and Industry Reports

MarketLine: Company Profiles
Subjects: Business
Description: Database containing industry and public company profiles.
Contents: Company Reports; Financials; Industry Reports;SWOT Analysis
IBIS World Industry Reports
Subjects: Business, Statistics
Description:Database containing over 700 different US and Global industry reports and consumer information. Good for niche industry coverage.
Contents: Company Reports; Financials; Industry Reports;
MarketLine
Description:Enter your company name and click GO. Review company profiles, industry reports and news.
Contents:Company Reports; SWOT analysis

Statista Pro This link opens in a new window
Statista is a statistics portal that provides statistics and data on over 1 million statistics and facts from more than 10,000 different sources including agriculture, advertising, health, hospitality, consumer goods, and much more. The content is geared towards business and marketing statistical needs, with a focus on current statistics.

Mintel This link opens in a new window
Mintel provides an analysis of consumers, markets, new products, and competitive insights on global and local economies.
Statista Pro This link opens in a new window
Statista is a statistics portal that provides statistics and data on over 1 million statistics and facts from more than 10,000 different sources including agriculture, advertising, health, hospitality, consumer goods, and much more. The content is geared towards business and marketing statistical needs, with a focus on current statistics.

IEEE Engineering/Electronic Library
Engineering database for studies on organizational behaviors related to communications technology as well as human factors and emerging technologies.
Engineering Village
Additional database for searching technology related topics. Click the 'easy search' tab and enter your terms.
PsycINFO
Academic journals in psychology. Useful database for finding studies on the impact of communication styles, forms and technologies. Critical if you topic is related to occupational stress issues related to cognition.
Communications and Mass Media Complete
Excellent source that covers communications studies as well as corporate behaviors related to advertising. Good source if you wish to explore how organizations communicate or create a culture or communicating.
Occupational Outlook Handbook
Dept. of Labor
more...less...
Hosted by the Bureau of Labor Statistics of the U.S. Department of Labor this database provides information on a wide variety of occupations and includes educational requirements and job forecasts.

Please click here to go to the page.