LibGuides: BUS 3050: Business Communication: Articles (Databases)

Business Literature Databases

Business Source Premier
Subjects: Business
Description: Research database from EBSCOhost containing full text.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Company Reports; Industry Reports; SWOT Analysis; Country Reports
Google Scholar
Subjects: MANY
Description: General web search engine of scholarly literature. Google Scholar is a free search engine, so you must configure your Google Scholar Settings to access CalState LA materials off campus.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Books; Book Reviews; Conference Proceedings

ABI/INFORM Global This link opens in a new window
ABI/Inform Global provides indexing and substantive abstracts to articles from more than 1,000 leading business and management publications, including over 350 English-language titles from outside the U.S. You also get complete articles in full text for 600+ of the most popular and important sources.
International. Full-text retrospective from 1997 (with limited full-text appearing in 1994); abstracts retrospective from 1971.

Library OneSearch
Subjects: MANY
Description: Easiest way to search most of the library's literature/articles holdings at once. Large multidisciplinary database containing scholarly and non scholarly articles, books, ebooks and more.
Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Books; E-books

Parts of a Business Scholarly Article
This Powerpoint goes over the various aspects of a Scholarly Article in Business. It explains the structure of scholarly articles and clarifies their purpose. There are Powerpoint notes embedded so please read the slides within the Powerpoint software if possible.

Please click here to go to the page.