This research guide is intended for students enrolled in BUS 3050. Explore the links on the left to find recommended research databases. You can also contact Summer Peng directly in the contact box on the bottom left.
Subjects: Business Description: Research database from EBSCOhost containing full text. Contents: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journal Articles; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Newspapers; Popular (Non-Scholarly) Articles - Magazines; Company Reports; Industry Reports; SWOT Analysis; Country Reports
Provides company and industry insight on a global scale. It is a comprehensive collection of company, industry and country information extending across all continents and every major industry.
MarketLine provides statistical modelling functions, interactive reports and databases along with an integrated news service updated on a daily basis. It is a dynamic access point to the world of market intelligence. It can be used in management and marketing courses, especially those with an innovation, entrepreneurship or global focus. In terms of student use: it would provide critical information for drafting assignments related to market plans or new business plans. This database could also be useful for finance classes that deal with investing, especially investing in global markets or emerging economies and industries. The country information could additionally be useful in economics classes. MarketLine Tutorial
Statista is a statistics portal that provides statistics and data on over 1 million statistics and facts from more than 10,000 different sources including agriculture, advertising, health, hospitality, consumer goods, and much more. The content is geared towards business and marketing statistical needs, with a focus on current statistics.
