Focuses on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with well-researched information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond.
Comprised of 600 scholarly and general interest titles in index and abstract format, as well as government documents and reports, GreenFILE offers a unique perspective on the positive and negative ways humans affect the ecology. Drawing on the connection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology, GreenFILE serves as an informative resource for anyone concerned about the issues facing our planet. Coverage: 1913-current.
The Environmental Studies & Policy Collection provides access to more than 5.4 million articles from more than 300 journals and book reference content from Delmar, including Soil, Science, and Management and more.
Includes data sets on energy resources and natural resources and the environment.
The database allows users to manipulate datasets, compare multiple indicators, chart trends over time and spatially represent data without requiring additional software programs. Multiple export options are provided. LibGuides: http://data-planet.libguides.com
There are over 250 LibGuides on a variety of states, countries, and content.
Provides contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. The collection includes millions of full-text articles that includes national and global publications as well as 200+ experiments, projects, and top reference content.
Science In Context showcases how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues ranging from bacteria to obesity and weather.
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature covering scientific journals, books, conference proceedings, datasets, and funding data dating back to 1970. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world’s research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine social sciences and arts, and humanities. Scopus features tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
The Scopus Information site contains a wealth of resources including:
• User guides and tips
• Title lists
• Quick tips and Frequently Asked Questions