The collection Module 48 documents how African American policemen in Chicago, beginning in 1968, attempted to fight against discrimination and police brutality by the Chicago Police Department and to improve relations between African Americans and police.
The EBSCO Diversity and Ethnic Studies eBook Collection includes unlimited access to over 5,300 curated ebook titles from more than 230 publishers on the following area studies: African American, Age & Gerontology, Asian, Disability, Ethnic, Hispanic & Latin American, Indigenous, Islamic, Jewish, Migration, Native American, Poverty, Religious, and Sexuality & LGBTQ.
Presents digital copies of five family letter collections from late medieval England (1400-1490): Paston Family Papers, Cely Family Papers, Plumpton Correspondence, Stonor Correspondence and Amburgh Family Papers. This resource contains full color images of the original medieval manuscripts that comprise these family letter collections along with full text searchable transcripts from the printed editions.
The database contains manuscripts of poetry, religious writing, autobiographical material, cookery and medical recipes, and accounts. There are contextual essays from academics working in the field, as well as biographical and bibliographical resources.
The database consists of reports, speeches, correspondence, and research materials from the Children's Bureau, the first federal agency dedicated entirely to protecting the welfare of children and families. The documents in this collection span the years from its creation in 1912 through 1969 and originate from the administrative files of bureau staff members, including the bureau's chiefs throughout the years: Julia Lathrop, Grace Abbott, Katharine Lenroot, Martha Eliot, and Katherine Oettinger.
Date Coverage: 1912-1969
